“Grand Opening: Pokhara Village and Spa Welcomes Guests with a 25 Million Investment”

Pokhara Village and Spa
Pokhara, 11 Baisakh/ Pokhara Village and Spa, a newly inaugurated four-star standard hotel in the tourist hub of Pokhara, marks a significant addition to the city's hospitality landscape. Backed by a substantial investment of 25 million, businessman Hari Gayre Sharma has transformed the hospitality scene with this venture located in Pokhara 6 Lakeside. The hotel boasts a range of amenities including 42 rooms, a swimming pool, function hall, spa, and gymnasium, offering guests a comprehensive experience. Initially comprising 23 rooms,… पुरा पढौ

Surya Nepal Kathmandu Open begins, Bhuvan Nagarkoti takes lead

Bhuvan Nagarkoti takes lead
KATHMANDU, April 23: Bhuvan Nagarkoti carded even-par 68 to take one-stroke lead over three golfers on the first day of the Surya Nepal Kathmandu Open, seventh event under Surya Nepal Golf Tour 2023-24, at the par-68 Royal Nepal Golf Club on Tuesday. Former Nepal No 1 pro Bhuvan is one shot ahead of Rabi Khadka, Bhuwan Kumar Rokka and Niraj Tamang after they played 1-over 69.  Five pros, Purna Prasad Sharma, Dhana Bahadur Thapa, Jayram Shrestha, Sanjay Lama and Dinesh… पुरा पढौ

Shower Bungee Operation Launched in Pokhara

पोखरामा सावर बन्जी सञ्चालनमा
Pokhara, 28 Chait/ Highground Adventure, a leading adventure service provider, has introduced Shower Bungee in Pokhara. Known for its array of thrilling sports services such as bungee jumping, ziplining, and swinging in Pokhara 25 Hemja, the company has expanded its offerings with an additional investment of approximately 50 million rupees. Dinesh Maharjan, the managing director of the company, announced that this marks the first-ever introduction of Shower Bungee in Nepal. He expressed confidence that Shower Bungee will be a captivating… पुरा पढौ

Surya Nepal NPGA Tour Championship begins at GokarnaPro Bhuvan shares lead with amateur Rahul

Surya Nepal NPGA Tour Championship begins at Gokarna Pro Bhuvan shares lead with amateur Rahul
KATHMANDU, March 25: Former top pro Bhuvan Nagarkoti and amateur Rahul Bishwakarma shared the lead after first round of Surya Nepal NPGA Tour Championship, the sixth event under Surya Nepal Golf Tour 2023-24, at the Gokarna Golf Club on Monday. Bhuvan and Rahul carded 3-under 69 on the first day and they are one stroke ahead of four golfers. Three pros Ramesh Adhikari, Rabi Khadka and Niraj Tamang are tied for third along with amateur Vijay Shrestha Einhaus. They carded… पुरा पढौ

Bindhyabashini School and Motherland School in Kaski District Lead in Educational Excellence

सामुदायिकमा विन्ध्यबासिनी मावि र सस्थागत तर्फ मदरल्याण्ड मावि कास्की जिल्ला प्रथम
Pokhara, February 12th: Following the announcement of the SEE examination 2079 results, Bindhyabasini School in Pokhara's Batulechaur Ward 16 and Motherland School in Pokhara's Ward 7, have achieved top positions in the community school category. These schools also mark a significant achievement as the leading institutions within Pokhara Metropolitan Municipality. The criteria for determining the best school is based on the evaluation of the average GPA results obtained in SEE, with a requirement of over 50 examinees participating. Among community… पुरा पढौ

Rabi wins Surya Nepal Challenge, claims 12th career title

Rabi wins Surya Nepal Challenge, claims 12th career title
KATHMANDU, March 7: Rabi Khadka won the Surya Nepal Challenge, fifth event under Surya Nepal Golf Tour 2023-24, at the par-68 Royal Nepal Golf Club on Thursday. Former Nepal No 1 pro Rabi carded 4-under 64 in the final round for a 72-hole total of 8-under 264. He defeated defending champion amateur golfer Sadbhav Acharya by seven strokes to claim his 12th career title. Along with the trophy, Rabi received Rs 100,000. It took him seven years to end the drought… पुरा पढौ

The newly appointed ministers took oath, who became the minister?

नवनियुक्त मन्त्रीहरुले लिए शपथ, को को भएमन्त्री ?
Pokhara, 7 February The newly appointed ministers took oath of office and secrecy on Wednesday, accompanied by President Ramchandra Paudel in a ceremony held at Rashtrapati Bhavan, Shital Niwas. As per the Prime Minister's Secretariat, the Council of Ministers comprises 18 members, with 8 members from the CPN UML, 5 from the CPN (Maoist Center), and 4 from the National Independent Party. Here's the breakdown of ministers from each party: CPN UML: Raghuveer Mahaseth - Deputy Prime Minister and Minister… पुरा पढौ

Russian citizens can vote for the president from Pokhara

रसियाली नागरिकले पोखराबाटै राष्ट्रपतिको भोट हाल्न पाउने
Pokhara, 4 February Russian citizens residing or visiting Nepal will have the opportunity to vote in the upcoming Russian presidential election, scheduled from March 15th to 17th. The Russian Embassy in Nepal has confirmed that polling stations will be set up in Pokhara and Kathmandu to facilitate voting. Alexander Ivasev, the representative of the Russian Embassy overseeing the polling stations in Pokhara and Kathmandu, assured that the voting process would be accessible for Russian citizens in Nepal. Polling will take… पुरा पढौ

Surya Nepal Challenge, Amateur golfer Sadbhav extends lead after Day-III

Amateur golfer Sadbhav extends lead after Day-III
KATHMANDU, March 6: Amateur golfer Sadbhav Acharya extended his lead to three strokes after third round of the Surya Nepal Challenge, fifth event under Surya Nepal Golf Tour 2023-24, at the par-68 Royal Nepal Golf Club on Wednesday. Defending champion Sadbhav carded 4-under 64 for 54-hole total of 7-under 197. He is three strokes ahead of former Nepal No 1 pro Rabi Khadka, who carded 3-under 65 and remained at the second position with total score of 4-under 200. Former… पुरा पढौ

Surya Nepal Western Open, Sanjeev and team win Pro-Am title

Surya Nepal Western Open Sanjeev and team win Pro-Am title
POKHARA: Pro Sanjeev Bahadur Nepali and his team of amateurs Dipsom Lama, Balaram Thapa and Rabindra Tiwari won the title of the Surya Nepal Western Open Pro-Am at the par-69 Himalayan Golf Course on Saturday. The team accumulated 148 points to finish first. Local pro Sanjeev scored 34 points, while 12-year-old Dipson earned 39, Balaram got 38 and Rabindra scored 37. Dharan pro Niraj Tamang and amateurs Danieal Baniya, Milan Yakha and Anil Sinha finished second with 141 points. Niraj… पुरा पढौ